Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Glastonbury, CT

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

What’s the best way to treat a customer? When we first asked that question, it was 1954. William J. McCann, Jr., our founder, had just purchased Wolf’s Drycleaners in Middletown. With more than 10 years in the drycleaning business, he was ready for a fresh challenge. He began by holding a contest for a new business name. A child came up with “Best,” and the name stuck. William rewarded him with a new bicycle, and began the process of living up to a great name. Since then, under the leadership of second generation owners Bil... read more

Location details

2759 Main St, Glastonbury, CT, 06033, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9738 reviews
Select a rating
Judy C.'s profile image
8 months ago

Best Cleaners is my favorite place. However, I continually have difficulty with pants coming back not creased. A pair that I brought to you this week were creased and now they are not after being cleaned. This time, I will crease them myself. I may have to check them before I leave the store. Is there any way to rectify this? 

Business response:

Best Cleaners did our best to provide top quality dry cleaning services to you, and it looks like we performed admirably! Thanks for your review, Judy! 

Eileen K.'s profile image
9 months ago

As always amazingly great! 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Carol W.'s profile image
2 years ago

Tailoring by Hongm is excellent. Andrea is always helpful. Everyone is kind, courteous, and friendly. Keep up the good work!!! 

Business response:

Thank you, Carol M.! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

David K.'s profile image
2 years ago

You have done a terrific job on my shirts but the service price is very expensive per shirt. Now that summer is here I am able to dress a little more casually and save money by not wearing shirts that need the cleaning and pressing service you provide I’ll be back with a bag full by the end of September!! 

Business response:

Wow, Dave! A 5-star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Jesse J.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service in Glastonbury, CT! 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Jesse! 

Barbara C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Very friendly and prompt service. Dry cleaning done perfectly 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Patricia L. D.'s profile image
Patricia L. D. 
3 years ago

Clothes and household items are returned cleaned beautifully. The staff are pleasant. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Keven D.'s profile image
3 years ago

Andrea and G’bury staff is awesome 👏🏻 👏🏻 👏🏻 …. Always!! 

Business response:

Thank you, Keven! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Kathie H.'s profile image
3 years ago

Clerk was pleasant and responsive. I don’t know his name but transaction was 6/30 12:31. 

Business response:

Wow, Kathie! A 5-star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 738 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.