A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Burlington, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

2781 S. Church Street, Burlington, NC, 27215, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9294 reviews
5
269
4
23
3
2
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Susan B.'s profile image
a year ago

Superbly pressed two dresses and made two fuzzy sweaters smooth, soft, and like new. 

Business response:

Hi, Susan. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Lynette L.'s profile image
a year ago

Everyone is always friendly and the clothes come back perfect. 

Business response:

Hi, Lynette. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Linda G.'s profile image
a year ago

Everyone was very kind. The clothes looked wonderful. Request for center seams pressed were followed. We are very pleased 

Business response:

Hi, Linda. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Thelma L.'s profile image
a year ago

Excellent! Always friendly and polite! Good service! I don’t ever take my dry cleaners anywhere but here! 

Business response:

Hi, Thelma. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Curtis P.'s profile image
a year ago

Great job cleaning two comforters! I was notified by email when they were ready. 

Business response:

Hi, Curtis. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

JOYCE S.'s profile image
a year ago

Excellent customer service, great job on comforters and everyone very cordial and professional! 

Business response:

Hi, Joyce. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

MARC C.'s profile image
a year ago

Very professional. Thank you for great customer service! 

Business response:

Hi, Marc. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Linda M.'s profile image
a year ago

Great job on pressing my suit. The gentleman who took care of me was friendly. They were able to remove the spot on my new suit which saved me the cost of cleaning the new suit. I was pleased with the service I received. 

Business response:

Hi, Linda. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Revonda J.'s profile image
a year ago

Prompt, courteous, and always done perfect. 

Business response:

Hi, Revonda. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 4.9 star rating with 294 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.