A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Durham, NC

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

5700 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC, 27713, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9319 reviews
Select a rating
Wendell T.'s profile image
2 years ago

I love the friendly and excellent service 

Business response:

Hi, Wendell. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Sandra F.'s profile image
2 years ago

Terrific customer service and the comforter cleaning was amazing! 

Business response:

Hi, Sandra. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Patrick B.'s profile image
2 years ago

First time won’t be the last 

Business response:

Hi, Patrick. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Deborah J.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great friendly and courteous service and fast turnaround. Items were cleaned as requested. Love convenience to drive in and drop off without leaving vehicle. 

Business response:

Hi, Deborah. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Linda H.'s profile image
2 years ago

It was nice to see all the lint taken off. First time for me. I’ll be back. Thanks for a great cleaning experience 🧺🧼 

Business response:

Hi, Linda. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Barbara S.'s profile image
2 years ago

As always my cloths come back in tip top shape in a very timely fashion! 

Business response:

Hi, Barbara. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly! 

Mal W.'s profile image
2 years ago

Fast turnaround and well-done cleanIng plus response to special requests 

Business response:

Hi, Mal. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

John M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Excellent service 

Business response:

Hi, John. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Shannon J.'s profile image
2 years ago

My clothes are handled with care each time. And a major plus is that the staff is always courteous and extremely nice. 

Business response:

Hi, Shannon. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 4.9 star rating with 319 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.