Kona Cleaners review summary

5  8197
4  560
3  178
2  
1  
29 reviews with no rating
4.9
8964 reviews
5on Google, Jan 24, 2022
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the awesome star rating, Maggie!
5on Google, Jan 22, 2022
more »
Business Response:
Pat, thank you so much for the star rating! We hope to see you again.
4on Google, Jan 22, 2022
more »
5on Google, Jan 21, 2022
Great staff. Order completed in less than 24hrs. White sweater needed sleeves stretched. They came thru. Stretched sleeves 1 inch as requested. But next time dont put a white sweater in the same bag as a black jacket. Lots of lint on black jacket. Lots! more »
Business Response:
80 out of 100…that’s a B! Thanks for the high marks, Dean! Let us know how we can go for an A next time.
5on Google, Jan 21, 2022
Always glad to give my dry cleaning business to Kona, knowing they will take excellent care of my garments at a fair price. They make me feel welcome each time I come by as well. Highly recommended. more »
Business Response:
Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5 star review! You've made everyone at Kona Cleaners smile, Cynthia. Thank you!
5on Google, Jan 21, 2022
Had a strap broke on a belonging of mine I thought it was going to be hard to find someone who would fix it well j found the right place it came out stronger and better than it was before it broke definitely going back more »
Business Response:
A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!
4on Google, Jan 21, 2022
First time here since my regular spot was closed on Sunday.

Service - Very nice people here from my drop off and pick up. They have never technology when it comes to updated text informi
ng you when clothes is ready and setting up a quick pick up.

Parking - They have a dedicated spot in the parking lot that allows for quicker pickup or drop offs.

Payment / Price - Was disappointed They wouldn't let me pay in advance as that's something I've been doing for years at multiple places. Prices seem fair but better deals at my regular spot.

Dry Cleaning - Looked at my shirts and everything looked good.

Hours - Great schedule to help out drop offs or pickups around people's work schedule.

Overall very convenient and would consider if my place was closed again.
more »
Business Response:
A 4 star rating can only mean one thing, Erik…you had a good experience at Kona Cleaners. Thanks for keeping us motivated to do our best every time!
5on Google, Jan 20, 2022
more »
5on Google, Jan 20, 2022
Meghan is the BEST! more »
Business Response:
Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Carlos. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Kona Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.
5on Google, Jan 20, 2022
Awesome after hours self checkout service. more »
Business Response:
A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Jan 20, 2022
Your cleaning and pressing are excellent! more »
Business Response:
We're honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high-quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments.
3on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Jan 19, 2022
Didn't get all the spots out more »
Business Response:
Hello, Thank you for letting us know. We don’t guarantee stains coming out but we will gladly work on your garment(s) a second time. If you would like, please bring those back at your convenience and we’ll send them back for another cleaning Thank you!
5on Google, Jan 17, 2022
They are amazing more »
Business Response:
THANK YOU! We're over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon?
5on Google, Jan 17, 2022
Needed my favorite fraternity back pack fixed and they were able to fix it good as new. more »
Business Response:
You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Troy! Thanks for using Kona Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!
5on Google, Jan 17, 2022
I had my jacket repaired. It came out great, I can’t even tell it was or where it was repaired. Thank you!! more »
Business Response:
A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best.
5on Google, Jan 16, 2022
more »
Business Response:
Pam, thank you so much for the star rating! We hope to see you again.
5on Google, Jan 15, 2022
more »
Business Response:
Your star rating is definitely appreciated, Pilar. Thanks!
5on Google, Jan 15, 2022
Absolutely amazing service. Making this my go to dry cleaner more »
Business Response:
A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners - Pick Up and Delivery can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!
5on Google, Jan 15, 2022
The attendant who took my dry cleaning and alterations order was very friendly and helpful in getting me just what I needed for the removal of stains and a perfectly executed alteration. more »
Business Response:
Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5 star review! You've made everyone at Kona Cleaners smile, James. Thank you!
5on Google, Jan 14, 2022
Had dry cleaning!
Have always had outstanding service with a smile!
more »
Business Response:
It’s our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us, because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Kona Cleaners!
5on Google, Jan 14, 2022
I have used Kona/Boston for years...Great representatives and service. I highly recommend them! more »
Business Response:
THANK YOU! We're over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon?
5on Google, Jan 14, 2022
Great experience. Very nice workers. Prices competitive more »
Business Response:
We're honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high-quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments.
3on Google, Jan 14, 2022
The quality of the work was good. But like most places these days, the fees have jumped significantly for alterations. Also, their computer system is extremely slow. Waited a minute and a half for a receipt. more »
Business Response:
Kona Cleaners is always looking to improve, Diana, and that's why we want to hear from you! We'll have someone reach out to you in the hopes that you'll tell us how we can be the dry cleaner you're looking for.
5on Google, Jan 14, 2022
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the awesome star rating, Jackie!
5on Google, Jan 13, 2022
They do a nice job on my dry cleaning. The woman who works behind the counter is very nice. more »
Business Response:
Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your review!