Kona Cleaners review summary

5  6786
4  459
3  152
2  
1  
29 reviews with no rating
4.9
7426 reviews
5on Google, Apr 13, 2021
Kona Cleaners has great customer service, good pricing, and a very convenient pickup and delivery service. We are very happy customers. more »
Business Response:
Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5 star review! You've made everyone at Kona Cleaners smile, Eric. Thank you!
5on Google, Apr 13, 2021
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the awesome star rating, Matt!
5on Google, Apr 13, 2021
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the awesome star rating, Darryl!
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Apr 12, 2021
Brought in a pair of board short capris that are my favorite. Lost over 35 pounds and they were so big. They took them in. Great job and fast.

Thank you, Carmel
more »
Business Response:
Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5 star review! You've made everyone at Kona Cleaners smile, Carmel. Thank you!
5on Google, Apr 12, 2021
more »
Business Response:
Mark, thank you so much for the star rating! We hope to see you again.
4on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Apr 12, 2021
You are all always great to me more »
Business Response:
80 out of 100…that's a B! Thanks for the high marks, Maria! Let us know how we can go for an A next time.
5on Google, Apr 11, 2021
I'VE USED KONA CLEANERS NUMEROUS TIMES FOR ALL MY DRY CLEANING NEEDS. RECENTLY I NEEDED ALTERATIONS DONE, AND I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH HOW FAST THEY WERE ABLE TO GET THEM DONEN AND EVERYTHING FIT PERFECTLY! THEY ARE ALWAYS SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL! I WILL BE BACK SOON. more »
Business Response:
A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best.
5on Google, Apr 10, 2021
I go on a walk almost daily with my kids and we walk by Kona Cleaners. We would waive and say hi to the people in the stores, but over time, we got to know Megna and now my kids request to stop by and say hi everytime we walk by. Megna is just the absolute sweetest person. She always is SO kind to us and just a genuine soul. I haven't used their services (because I mostly wear yoga pants ha), but if I ever have a need for dry-cleaning, I would definitely go here. I also recommend them to anyone that mentions they need dry-cleaning. In this photo is my son with Megna - she even bought him a birthday present for his 3rd birthday! I mean seriously, how lucky is my son to have someone so kind in his life. I feel blessed. Thank you Megna! more »
Business Response:
What could be better than a 5 star review? Kona Cleaners thanks you! See you next time.
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Apr 10, 2021
Had two rugs cleaned during your area rug discount period. They were well done and the service was great. more »
Business Response:
Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5 star review! You've made everyone at Kona Cleaners smile, Mark. Thank you!
5on Google, Apr 10, 2021
I had a bedspread cleaned and it looks great. I also had sweaters and slacks cleaned. They always do a great job and items are ready in a day or two more »
Business Response:
THANK YOU! We're over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon?
5on Google, Apr 10, 2021
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the awesome star rating, Susan!
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Apr 10, 2021
I brought two pairs of pants in for alterations, and laundry. The attendant said that they would be ready early next week. Less than 48 hours later I received a text telling me that my order was ready! At first I thought they forgot to do the alterations, but no! They were altered and cleaned in less than 48 hours! That kind of service is nearly unheard of these days! And the alterations were PERFECT! I keep coming back to Kona cleaners because of their incredible service. more »
Business Response:
What could be better than a 5 star review? Kona Cleaners thanks you! See you next time.
5on Google, Apr 10, 2021
Thank you for the great dry cleaning work & delivery! Very timely and supportive staff! more »
Business Response:
Nothing makes our day like a 5 star review, Dominic. Thanks so much!
5on Google, Apr 10, 2021
This cleaner is exceptional, we are very happy with their service every time we use them. They are outstanding! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mike. We are very happy you are pleased and we look forward to seeing you soon!
5on Google, Apr 10, 2021
This is a great dry cleaner. They are so fast and they always do a wonderful job. Their locations are awesome too. more »
Business Response:
THANK YOU! We're over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon?
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
more »
Business Response:
Your star rating is definitely appreciated, Thomas. Thanks!
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Apr 09, 2021
Great customer service more »
Business Response:
What could be better than a 5 star review? Kona Cleaners thanks you! See you next time.
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
more »
Business Response:
Your star rating is definitely appreciated, Armando. Thanks!
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
Very fast and convenient. Friendly and great customer service. more »
Business Response:
A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
more »
Business Response:
We're honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high-quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments.
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
Very welcoming and polite and the seamstress does really good work! Thank you Kona Cleaners more »
Business Response:
What could be better than a 5 star review? Kona Cleaners thanks you! See you next time.
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
more »
Business Response:
Thanks Dion! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon!
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner, Apr 09, 2021
I brought in a couple pair of pants for hemming. They were done quickly (faster than the estimated date), and I was notified by text that they were ready (love that), and the cost was very reasonable! Definitely coming back!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Janet. Our tailors and the whole team work hard to ensure your garments are taken care of properly and returned quickly. We look forward to seeing you soon!
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
I used to visit Kona in person to do my cleaning drop off and pickup and always had a great experience. About a year ago, I signed up for their home delivery cleaning service. WOW! Twice a week I get a reminder text the day before they do pickup in my area to ask if I would like service the next day, I reply “yes”, put my cleaning in their Kona provided bag, and put it on my front porch. At some point the next day, the magic Kona fairies drive by, pick up my cleaning, and drop off my freshly washed and pressed clothes 3 days later. If I need something faster, I can always drop off in person and request it be dropped off at my home or pickup at any one of their physical stores. This is the best laundry service I could ask for. Been using them for years now. Nothing has ever been lost or damaged. more »
Business Response:
You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Mike! Thanks for using Kona Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!
5on Google, Apr 09, 2021
They replaced a zipper on my favorite jeans the zipper is sturdy and I’m extremely pleased will be coming back with alterations in the future! more »
Business Response:
Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5 star review! You've made everyone at Kona Cleaners smile, Jessica. Thank you!