Walden Cleaners & Laundry's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Walden Cleaners & Laundry

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Norman, OK
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Fred Walden worked at the store on Porter off and on from 1959 to 1968. In 1968 he took a job in Texas until spring of 1969. In May of 1969 Fred Walden met his wife Carolyn Walden at Sonic on Lindsey Street. They were married in December and for the first few months Carolyn worked at another job but it wasn't long before she came to work at Waldens Cleaners. In 2009 Carolyn and Fred see each other every day at work. They moved the main plant from 121 North Porter to 505 Highland Parkway in 1978. Now in our third generation ... read more

Location details

505 Highland Pkwy #7645, Norman, OK, 73069, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sat8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9725 reviews
5
664
4
35
3
7
2
0
1
0
19 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Bob S.'s profile image
6 days ago

Amazing staff, quality of work impeccable. 

Business response:

Hi, Bob. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Tamara H.'s profile image
a week ago

So convenient! Pick up and drop off at my house, yay! 

Business response:

Hi, Tamara. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Bob O.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

Excellent service, as always! 

Business response:

Hi, Bob. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Rod And Jolene R.'s profile image
Rod And Jolene R. 
2 weeks ago

Called me about a stain and politely asked to keep the item longer to soak it and get the stain out. I appreciated that service very much. 

Business response:

Hi, Rod. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Diane T.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Sweet clerk took my clothes, prompt email notice when they were ready to pick up on the day I asked for. I was surprised at how expensive the bill was ($10 each item). While I love the service and quality, I’ll not bring “wash and wear” slacks back, I’ll do them myself. 

Business response:

Hi, Diane. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Daria K.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

The ladies that took care of me were fantastic. I asked if they could make sure my tank top that had pleated 

Business response:

Hi, Daria. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Michael L.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Great service. 

Business response:

Hi, Michael. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Cheryl B.'s profile image
a month ago

My sweaters look great! I was very pleased! 

Business response:

Hi, Cheryl. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Janice S.'s profile image
a month ago

Very friendly & helpful! Dry cleaning was ready the very next day! 

Business response:

Hi, Janice. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Frequently asked questions about Walden Cleaners & Laundry

How is Walden Cleaners & Laundry rated?

Walden Cleaners & Laundry has a 4.9 star rating with 725 reviews. 

When is Walden Cleaners & Laundry open?

Walden Cleaners & Laundry is open now. It will close at 6:30 p.m.