Lapels Dry Cleaning's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Lapels Dry Cleaning

5.0
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Boston, MA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Location details

1100 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA, 02215, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0105 reviews
Select a rating
Jeffrey T.'s profile image
a year ago

Got pen ink off my suit which is not easy feat. Thanks for doing a great job getting the ink stain out and other tough stains as well. 

Leanne S.'s profile image
a year ago

I use them constantly for large orders or needing a quick turnaround for a formal outfit. They're also great for quick button/zipper replacements and alterations. They send you a link when your items are ready to be picked up, your receipt is itemized and priced per item so you know how much you're going to be spending, and their individual prices by item (skirt, dress slacks, dress shirt, etc), are very fair. Conveniently located, and they dry clean with no chemicals that leave an odor. 

Fran D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Needed a dress altered. Was treated extremely well. Seamstress was great. Worked with me to get it just right. Valued her opinions. Dress was ready in one week. They recognized me immediately and presented the dress pointing out they had steam pressed it too. Fits perfectly now! Reasonable price too. Was on the low end of their estimate. 

Business response:

Lapels strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Fran! 

Rod M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great nice work 

Business response:

We have given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. Thank you so much!  

Muhammed A.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great and fast service 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Lapels! 

Leanne S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Dependable, good hours, reasonably priced. If you clarify you need something done quickly, they're good at last minute cleaning/tailoring emergencies. The Packards Corner branch follows all COVID safety protocols, and I've been pleased with their work and consistency over the years. 

Business response:

Lapels strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Leanne! 

Blaise M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Lapels is my fav dry cleaning. I always bring my clothes there. The lady who works there is awesome and the owner is so friendly and nice. 

Business response:

We have given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. Thank you so much!  

Kate S.'s profile image
2 years ago

I dropped off 7 sweaters and was told it would be 4-5 days, but Lapels emailed me that I could pick them up two days later! Plus, they did an excellent job on the cleaning! I’m a patron forever! 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Lapels! 

Noah L.'s profile image
2 years ago

Very helpful, only $5 to fix a hole in pants 

Business response:

Thanks, Noah! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about Lapels Dry Cleaning

How is Lapels Dry Cleaning rated?

Lapels Dry Cleaning has a 5 star rating with 105 reviews. 

When is Lapels Dry Cleaning open?

Lapels Dry Cleaning is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.