Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Placentia, CA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

1069 E Imperial Hwy, Placentia, CA, 92870, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9351 reviews
5
319
4
23
3
8
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Gabriel R.'s profile image
a year ago

Jen is very helpful every time. 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!  

Vince S.'s profile image
a year ago

Has a Quality Cleaning Service, has great personnel and has a great location 

Business response:

Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your review! 

Kathleen Y.'s profile image
a year ago

Friendly, great service 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!  

VALLEY R.'s profile image
2 years ago

al items were clean, and pressed well!!! 

Business response:

You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Valley! Thanks for using Kona Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!  

Daniel D.'s profile image
2 years ago

In the system, it says i have one item still to arrive. I keep getting notifications reminding me but when I get there, they dont have it. 

Business response:

Thanks for your rating on , Daniel! We're always looking for ways to improve, so someone on the Kona Cleaners team will be reaching out to you to hear your thoughts. 

Irene V.'s profile image
2 years ago

You guys are amazing good job on the dry cleaning and great customer service 👏 great prize I give you guys a 10 ❤💯 

Business response:

Nothing makes our day like a 5 star review, Irene. Thanks so much!  

Kourosh E.'s profile image
2 years ago

Your work is good. Your turnaround time is perfect, but your prices are a bit high. Also if you can go back to clear covers, we don't have to rip them off the hanger in the closet just to see what's under the cover. 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners is always looking to improve, Kourosh, and that's why we want to hear from you! We'll have someone reach out to you in the hopes that you'll tell us how we can be the dry cleaner you're looking for. 

Scott G.'s profile image
2 years ago

Nandi is so professional and responsive. Great customer service! 

Business response:

Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Scott. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Kona Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.  

Nancy F.'s profile image
2 years ago

Fine job... 

Business response:

Thank you Nancy! We are thrilled you are happy with your service. Cynthia and the team do work hard to make that happen. We look forward to seeing you soon! 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 351 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.