Gibson's Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Gibson's Cleaners - Toronto, ON

4.9
  • Consumer Services
  • Toronto, ON
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning & LaundryLaundry Services

Why Gibson's? The Choice is Clear Leaders for more than 80 years in the dry cleaning industry. Green Earth Cleaning and Professional Wet cleaning Technology. Professionally Certified Dry Cleaners with more than 40 years of stain removal experience. Voted one of Canada’s best-managed plants by Fabricare Canada. Voted best Dry Cleaner by the readers of The Etobicoke Guardian. Installed Canada’s first fully automated sorting and garment tracking system. Member of Ontario Fabricare Association (OFA), Dry Cleaner Institute (IDC)... read more

Location details

4241 Dundas St. West, Toronto, ON, M8X 1Y3, Canada

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue6:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed6:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu6:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri6:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sun12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
4.9725 reviews
Select a rating
Maarten H.'s profile image
3 years ago

I've been a customer for a long time, and have been happy with their service. However, since the pandemic they've upped their game! They send me a e-mail before they'll be doing pickups in my neighbourhood, and if you respond "yes" they stop by to pick up. The cleaned stuff returns a few days later. Best of all, with the first return, they dropped of a nice laundry bag for me to put my stuff in next time.  

A P.'s profile image
3 years ago

I was so impressed by Gibson's dry cleaners, they were super helpful over the holidays and quoted me a great price. The service was excellent. I was worried about my Canada goose jacket, but it came back brand new and was perfectly dry cleaned. Having it picked and dropped off to my home was super convenient and made my life much easier. Thanks you Gibson's!  

Robert M.'s profile image
4 years ago

Courteous reception and efficient. Nice notification that my order was ready. Pick up was friendly. 

Business response:

Hi Robert, Thanks for choosing Gibson's. We're happy to hear you found our SMS notifications helpful!  

Jim B.'s profile image
4 years ago

Friendly Efficient Very good job on the suits and shirts 

Business response:

Hi Jim, we love reading reviews like these! Thanks for choosing Gibson's for your dry cleaning needs. We hope to see you in store again soon.  

Hanna L.'s profile image
4 years ago

Top-notch professional service. I saw other customers' reviews claiming higher-than-average price but I was satisfied with the great result hence worth every dollar. The little red ribbon on the hook of the hanger made me feel like my jacket was a brand new gift. Will definitely come back! 

Business response:

Hi Hanna, Thank you for choosing Gibson's. We're thrilled to hear you had a seamless experience with us. We hope to see you in-store again soon.  

Margaret A.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very expensive 

Business response:

Hi Margaret, thank you for choosing Gibson's for your dry cleaning and laundry needs. At Gibson's we are proud to employ a team of fabricare experts who strive for the highest quality in textile care, and this is reflected in our prices. We hope to see you in store again soon.  

Jan S.'s profile image
4 years ago

Staff friendly and accommodating Drycleaning was well done and ready for pickup at the scheduled time. 

Business response:

Hi Jan, Thanks for choosing Gibson's. We've passed this message on to our customer service team. Thanks for the kind words!  

Raymond G.'s profile image
4 years ago

It’s was fine but I think is early to tell and for now usually is great in the beginning most of the time and the probability it might not as great after the most of the time. So the rating I can give for now is what I can share. Hopefully it will be the same or greater in long ran. I was directed with recommendation by the martins on Islington. Thank you, Rsymond 

Business response:

Hi Raymond, thanks for choosing Gibson's after being a loyal Martin's customer. If you have additional feedback as you continue to use our services... please contact our customer service manager Alana 416 239 2301.  

Jerry M.'s profile image
4 years ago

Best cleaners in Toronto thanks 

Business response:

Jerry - we love this feedback! Thank you for choosing Gibsnon's for your dry cleaning and laundry needs !  

Frequently asked questions about Gibson's Cleaners

How is Gibson's Cleaners rated?

Gibson's Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 725 reviews. 

When is Gibson's Cleaners open?

Gibson's Cleaners is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.