Gi-Ro Cleaners | Dry Cleaning & Laundry at 6111 S Transit Rd - Lockport NY - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Gi-Ro Cleaners

1032 reviews
(Dry Cleaning & Laundry)
 6111 S Transit Rd, Apartment/Suite, Lockport, NY 14094US

Write a review

(716) 625-6313

Write a review

5on, Mar 16, 2018
Quick and easy service more »
5on, Mar 12, 2018
The service was right away, no waiting. Took our clothes in and we were out in 10 minutes or less.
counter person was very pleasant and very helpful. Everything was done and ready when promised,
very happy. Will definitely be a returning customer more »
4on, Mar 09, 2018
My son's leather jacket was torn and the seamstress did a great job repairing it...the staff is great more »
5on, Mar 09, 2018
It was my first time using Gi-Ro. My cleaners recently closed so I decided to give them a try. My suit looks great, my order was completed 2 days early, and the service was friendly. Just found my new dry cleaner!!!! more »
5on, Mar 08, 2018
This is my 2nd visit and have something in for cleaning again. Very happy with store. more »
5on, Mar 08, 2018
First time customer and I'll be back for sure. I got 5 shirts laundered and pressed for about 15 bucks. Considering these are expensive shirts I'd prefer to do get them professionally cleaned and pressed. Took a day and I couldn't be happier. You'll be getting more business from me for sure more »
5on, Mar 03, 2018
Everyone was very welcoming and attentive right as I walked in. They were knowledgeable and able to answer the questions I had. I dropped off two pairs of pants on a Tuesday evening to be shortened with a pick up date of the following Monday after 5pm and my pants were finished early and I was able to pick them up two days later on Thursday instead. Excellent customer service by the entire staff. Thank you. more »
5on, Feb 28, 2018
Quick, excellent service! more »
4on, Feb 27, 2018
Was great
more »
5on, Feb 25, 2018
The woman who first took my information was extremely friendly and didn't make me feel stupid because I've never done dry cleaning before. The second person who I met and cashed me out was just as pleasant. And my jackets smell nice. more »
5on, Feb 23, 2018
Everything was great no improvement needed more »
5on, Feb 22, 2018
Very happy with service. Will be bringing a suit in soon. Pleasant and professional employee. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2018
Loved the tonawanda/amherst location. Once i moved i was worried there was no gi-ro that close to me anymore. That’s when i discovered the free pickup/delivery. Setting it up was a breeze, they were soooo helpful and polite and promt with pickup and delivery and managing it online is very convenient. I highly recommend them to anyone! more »
5on, Feb 19, 2018
Love the email service more »
5on, Feb 17, 2018
A VERY positive experience. I dropped off 14 shirts, 4 slacks and a 3 piece suit at 4:30 PM 2/13. Received an email saying my order was ready for pickup at 3:15 PM 2/15. Would never had happened so soon at my previous dry cleaners. My clothes were cleaned exactly to my specifications. I couldn't be more happy with the experience. more »
5on, Feb 17, 2018
Great service more »
4on, Feb 16, 2018
Price seems high. $23 For 3 pieces. more »
5on, Feb 16, 2018
Was greeted by a pleasant lady who graciously expedited my order and was amazed at how fast and efficient my pants were shortened by the nice lady in the sewing dept.
Thank you!

. I already brought in more pants to be shortened. more »
5on, Feb 15, 2018
Was a great experience. Will definitley go back again. more »
5on, Feb 14, 2018
Quick and great job more »
5on, Feb 14, 2018
Great experience with the entire process from start to finish.Will definetly always go here for anything needed that they can do.highly recommend for everyone to try and you will then always go back. more »
5on, Feb 10, 2018
I really like the email notifications. staff is very friendly & professional. Quick service.
Will definitely recommend and return.
more »
5on, Feb 09, 2018
Was very happy with new pockets for coat. Glad I know you do alterations, will be coming back more »
5on, Feb 09, 2018
Prompt, well-done tailoring. Completed a day earlier than promised. Very friendly staff at front desk as well. more »
4on, Feb 06, 2018
90% clean. I am satisfied with the price. more »
Page 1 of 40


6111 S Transit Rd, Apartment/Suite, Lockport, NY 14094
Dry Cleaning & Laundry
Today 6:00 am - 7:00 pm


GI-RO Dry Cleaners is a family owned and operated business that was started in 1955 by Anthony and Angela Giansante. We provide state of the art, unrivaled dry cleaning, professional shirt laundering, and other laundering and tailoring services with pick-up and delivery service to your home or office.more »

Review summary

5  923
4  90
3  17
2 reviews with no rating
1032 reviews