Comet Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Comet Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Fort Worth, TX
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Though Comet Cleaners was not officially incorporated until 1957, our history dates all the way back to the 1920’s when founder R.L. “Jack” Godfrey opened his first dry cleaning store. Since then, Comet Cleaners has remained in the Godfrey family, with Jack Godfrey, Jr. becoming the third generation to own and operate the franchise. As a family that has made its whole living from dry cleaning and laundry services, we have been heavily involved in advancements and innovations in the industry. We have listed some of Comet Cle... read more

Location details

2603 8th Ave, A, Fort Worth, TX, 76110, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9254 reviews
5
234
4
16
3
4
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Rick Moss's profile image
Rick Moss 
3 months ago

Outstanding service great price they even folded my shirts as asked for travel purposes!! Brilliant 

Kelvin Brookins's profile image
Kelvin Brookins 
a month ago

This place lost four, I repeat 4, pair of my pants over a week ago, and have not called to give an update this week, nor have they offered to replace them. Update: 1/8/24 - It's been over a month. I filled out a claim form 2 weeks ago. I still have not received a phone call. I have no pants, and this has yet to be resolved. Unacceptable when running a business. 

S Reddy's profile image
S Reddy 
3 months ago

I thought this would be a good place to do the many good reviews however multiple expensive items have shrunk with no explanation, since they were dry cleaned. I also. They also pleated my jeans twice even after specifically requesting not to do that. I wouldn’t trust this place with any expensive items and I’m going to change my dry cleaner. 

Fjay the chef's profile image
Fjay the chef 
4 months ago

My chef coats was completely ruined my job bought me 7 coats for work I purposely bought my coats in brand new out the box to the location the first 3 visits perfectly done the 4 visit I have 2 coats completely burned by to much starch I was told it’s because I bleach my coats how can I when I bring them there and don’t wash them at home I have them laundry and starched at the cleaners I don’t use chemicals at work due to my position so it couldn’t come from there. Now it’s taking almost a week for a manager or owner to even... read more

patricia Garza's profile image
patricia Garza 
a month ago

I've been going to Comet Cleaners for a long time. Always liked their service. Now that I have moved I still go all the way o over there to take my clothes. Thank You Comet Cleaners! 

View all google reviews

Frequently asked questions about Comet Cleaners

How is Comet Cleaners rated?

Comet Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 254 reviews. 

When is Comet Cleaners open?

Comet Cleaners is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.