A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World

4.8
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Winston-Salem, NC

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

3735 Peters Creek Pkwy, Winston-Salem, NC, 27127, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8303 reviews
Select a rating
Teresa W.'s profile image
2 years ago

My skirt was dry cleaned and I was very pleased! I also took some curtains to be dry cleaned and the cleaners were very honest with me about the repercussions of dry cleaning these old curtains due to dry rotting. I appreciated their frankness! 

Business response:

Hi, Teresa. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Darius W.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service friendly staff 

Business response:

Hi, Darius. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Byron O.'s profile image
2 years ago

Awesome job! 

Business response:

Hi, Byron. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Richard F.'s profile image
2 years ago

Home delivery and pickup is very dependable. Items are expertly cleaned and ready to wear. Highly professional employees! 

Business response:

Hi, Richard. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Norbert C.'s profile image
2 years ago

No complaints! 

Business response:

Hi, Norbert. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Claudia G.'s profile image
2 years ago

Excellent , the best!! 

Business response:

Hi, Claudia. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Nancy B.'s profile image
2 years ago

Received a discount coupon for cleaning household goods from this location and brought in a blanket. It was promptly cleaned and ready within 2 days of drop off. Courteous attendant and very good service! Thank you ! 

Business response:

Hi, Nancy. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Mike E.'s profile image
2 years ago

FANTASTIC SERVICE!!! 

Business response:

Hi, Mike. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Craig W.'s profile image
2 years ago

Couldn’t be easier. Twice a week they pick up my cleaning. Clean it and then deliver it back to me and charge my account. 

Business response:

Hi, Craig. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 4.8 star rating with 303 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:00 a.m.